Flying Lotus Leaks New Track, Teases Album

Flying Lotus, an L.A. producer known for his diversity and experimentation, leaked a track from his upcoming album “You’re Dead!” on Soundcloud yesterday. The song features Kendrick Lamar. Flying Lotus (also known as Flylo) also revealed the track list for the new LP. Due October 7th, Flylo has also collaborated with Snoop Dogg, Thundercat, Herbie Hancock and more on this promising follow-up to 2012’s Until The Quiet Comes Flylo & Kendrick Lamar’s Never Catch Me is infectious, mixing elements of old school house with new electronica layering, and simple rap progressions. It’s smooth and quite addicting, and the cooperative between the two feels so natural. Listen to it here.


And you can sample the rest of the album here:



Flylo will be doing a short tour in the fall after the release, including an October 14th visit to Philadelphia’s Tower Theater and then to Terminal 5 in New York the following day. The track list goes as follows:

01. Theme
02. Tesla (feat. Herbie Hancock)
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready Err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation (feat. Herbie Hancock)
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential // The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest

You can pre-order the album now on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.


In the meantime, revisit the short film for his 2012 single Until the Quiet Comes:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.