Buddy Guy Teams Up with Van Morrison, Joss Stone, and ZZ Top on Upcoming Album

Buddy Guy just revealed the track list for his upcoming album Born To Play Guitar! The album is set for release on July 31st on Silvertone/RCA Records.  In his usual fashion, Guy is giving us a treat with duets with a few artists including Van Morrison, Joss Stone, Kim Wilson of The Fabulous Thunderbirds and ZZ Top‘s Billy Gibbons. The track, “Flesh & Blood” with Van Morrison is an especially heartfelt touch, in memory of the late B.B. King.  Born To Play Guitar is produced by Grammy Award winning producer/songwriter Tom Hambridge.


The first and titular single from the album was released on Sirius XM BB King’s Bluesville on June 29th with pre-orders on iTunes beginning on the same day.

Check out the track listing below!

01 Born To Play Guitar

02 Wear You Out feat. Billy Gibbons

03 Back Up Mama

04 Too Late feat. Kim Wilson

05 Whiskey, Beer & Wine

06 Kiss Me Quick feat. Kim Wilson

07 Crying Out Of One Eye

08 (Baby) You Got What It Takes feat. Joss Stone

09 Turn Me Wild

10 Crazy World

11 Smarter Than I Was

12 Thick Like Mississippi Mud

13 Flesh & Bone with Van Morrison  (Dedicated to B.B. King)

14 Come Back Muddy

July 31st can’t come soon enough? Get your fill with “Mustang Sally” below!

Featured Image by aaronHwarren via Flickr



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.