Grimes Releases Euphoric Video for “Flesh without Blood/Life in the Vivid Dream”

Featured Image via PurplePR

Cyberpop songstress Grimes released a new, self-directed video for “Flesh without Blood” and “Life in the Vivid Dream,” two songs off her upcoming album Art Angels. The first song strays a bit from Grimes’ usual sound, with a guitar riff that stands out throughout the track, but still has those synths and holds on to the futuristic pop sound that Claire Boucher is known for. Check out the trippy, spooky, and fun video below!

Art Angels, which is Grimes’ fourth LP, is out digitally on 11/6 and physically on 12/11. Check out the tracklist for this much-anticipated album below:

1. laughing and not being normal

2. California

3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes

4. Flesh without Blood

5. Belly of the beat

6. Kill V. Maim

7. Artangels

8. Easily

9. Pin

10. Realiti

11. World Princess part II

12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe

13. Life in the Vivid Dream

14. Butterfly

Grimes is stopping by Union Transfer on 11/14 for an unsurprisingly sold-out show. If you still want to try to get tickets, you can get them on Stubhub here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.